Rufus Wainwright best-of to drop in March 2014 with new music

Posted: 12/12/2013 in New Releases, News, Pop Music, Singer-Songwriter
Tags: , , ,

Such a week of great announcements. First Bob Mould, now Rufus Wainwright!

Come March 3, Wainwright will release Vibrate: The Best of Rufus Wainwright that will feature 18 tracks stemming back to his self-titled career debut in 1998. The deluxe version will feature 16 additional rare and unreleased live and studio recordings.” The second disc will feature new song “Chic And Pointless” and the first physical release of “WWIII.”

Uh, yes please.

Both standard and deluxe versions are available for pre-order. Read the track list after the jump.

Standard Edition track list:

  1. Going to a Town
  2. Out of the Game
  3. Me & Liza (New Song)
  4. Hallelujah
  5. Oh What A World
  6. April Fools
  7. Poses
  8. Cigarettes and Chocolate Milk
  9. Vibrate
  10. The One You Love
  11. I Don’t Know What It Is
  12. The Art Teacher
  13. Go or Go Ahead
  14. Dinner at eight
  15. Foolish Love
  16. Sometimes you need
  17. Grey Gardens
  18. Tiergarten

Deluxe Edition Bonus Disc track list:

  1. Bitter Tears
  2. The Maker Makes
  3. Across The Universe
  4. La Complainte de la Butte
  5. Chelsea Hotel No.2
  6. Chic and Pointless (New Song)
  7. WW111 (First CD Release)
  8. Jericho (Live from the Artist’s Den)
  9. Montauk (Live from the Artist’s Den)
  10. If Love Were All (Live at Kenwood House 2010)
  11. Do It Again (Live at Kenwood House 2010)
  12. Zing! Went the Strings of My Heart (Live at Kenwood House 2010)
  13. Memphis Skyline (Live at Kenwood House 2010)
  14. Martha (Live at Kenwood House 2011)
  15. One Man Guy (Live at KCRW 2001)
  16. BBC Interview with Jo Whiley (Royal Opera House 2011)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s